Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

Whitney’s New Reality

#Fashion

whitneyDailyMailUK

Bride-to-be Whitney Port was out shopping in West Hollywood on Monday, March 31, shopping for homewares at West Elm.

The fashion designer wore a printed t-shirt, beige cardigan, skinny stonewash jeans and beige, studded ankle boots.

Although she hasn’t revealed everything about her wedding plans to X-Factor producer Tim Rosenman, Whitney has shared that the location is most likely not going to be either in LA or New York.  She explains, “Since I’m from here and Tim in from New York, we thought it made sense to meet on neutral grounds.”

Whitney continues,”He just wants everyone to have a really fun time and for it not to be too stuffy.”

She has also been speaking about her other love, fashion label Whitney Eve.  Talking to Refinery29 recently, Whitney shares, “It’s important to me to really have something for everyone in every collection.  While there is the 16-year-old who is going to wear some of our graphic tees and funkier prints, there’s the college girl who’s going to wear the moto jacket, there’s the girl out of college who is going to wear the cocktail dresses and blazers, and then there are women like my mom who will wear my sweaters and tracksuits! So, even though I want it to always feel fresh and current, I don’t want to put the line in a box and say it’s for any specific person.”

Although the former reality star hasn’t been on screen since her stint as a judge on Britain & Ireland’s Next Top Model, Whitney is very happy working behind-the-scenes on her label.  She says, “In my opinion, I really feel like it’s bigger and better than ever,” she added. “It’s nice when something evolves, and you’re able to step back and feel proud of it.  I really think my biggest goal is having my collection on more and more girls. There’s nothing better for me than when I see girls wearing the pieces and making them their own.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

