Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

Lauren Covers Aussie Cosmo

#Fashion

co0414cover_

Cosmopolitanmagazine

Lauren Conrad is the April 2014 cover girl for Australian Cosmopolitan magazine; the engaged star wears an embroidered, embellished dress and accessorizes with hot pink heels. 

Inside the magazine, Lauren offers some advice exclusively for the readers:

Lauren on love

What tells you you’re with the right guy?

William hates it when I say this, but he really is a very nice guy; when you meet a nice guy who also manages to keep your interest, that’s the dream. By date two, if I’m not into someone, I’d rather spend my night with girlfriends or family. If you’re going to settle down, then it should be with someone who you can’t stop thinking about.

How open about your sex life should you be with girlfriends?

It’s important to have friends you can talk to openly, but you need to be respectful. Are you telling something that would embarrass your partner? This person might be someone you’re with for a long time… then everyone knows you married a foot-fetish guy!

Lauren on body love

What exercise class or routine has changed your body more than anything else?

The only thing that has ever really changed my body was spending time in the gym with a trainer, doing a lot of low-weight, high reps. Last year I took a beginner’s ballet class and went and bought a pair of ballet shoes but looked like a damn fool the whole time. There were a lot of laughing ballerinas. I was so sore the next day, I couldn’t move! 

What is the best way to fall in love with your own body?

I’m so jealous of people who love their bodies completely. Most of us have trouble areas as well as areas that they like, I think. So you learn to play up your favourite parts and dress around the others. I used to really hate my legs, but in an effort to appear taller, I started wearing high heels with shorter skirts, and actually ended up showing off my legs a lot. It was an accident.

Lauren on friendship

What defines a true friend?

Back when I was single I was living with one of my best friends, Jill. I knew a boy I liked was going to be out at this bar. When I came home, she was already asleep. She got out of bed, put on her makeup and heels, and went out with me. That’s a best friend. Of course, I ended up dating that guy for only a second. I should have let her sleep!

What if your boyfriend is jealous of your friends?

The best guy you can date is one who just says, “Have them all over here, and I’ll disappear.” The same goes for you: encourage him to spend time with his friends. Then he’s more likely to want to spend time with you.

What’s been your biggest mistake with friends?

Being on television, I got to look at my own behaviour. One thing I realised is that I was too hard on my friends when it came to guys. 


Leave a Reply

