Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

Whitney’s Wedding Plans

#theCityWeddings

whitney

E!Online

Love was certainly in the air last week when celebrity wedding planner Mindy Weiss and Wedding Paper Divas threw a bridal shower for former star of theCity, Whitney Port and her fiance Tim Rosenman. 

Held at Mari Vanna in West Hollywood, Whitney’s bridal shower gave her the chance to share her inspiration for hers and Tim’s big day. 

whitney 3

The 28 year old fashion designer shared that she’s designing her wedding invitations in conjunction with Wedding Paper Divas, and that her sister Ashley will be planning everything else!  “I have so many ideas! I want to do everything, but not everything works together so it’s my sister’s job to make my mismosh something cohesive.”

Whitney shared that she and Tim are planning an outdoor destination wedding, for about 150-200 guests and it will likely be at the end of 2014.  “I’m pretty sure we know where we’re getting married, so the location kind of speaks for itself in terms of what kind of vibe it lends itself to. I just have so many different ideas so I haven’t quite pinned it all down yet.”

E!Online asked Whitney if she’d been sharing wedding planning tips with Lauren Conrad, to which Whitney replied, “No, I haven’t collaborated with her yet on anything, but we touched base when we both got engaged, just to share how exciting it is! It was crazy that it was around the same time.”

One way Whitney has of making her day unique is her decision to design her own wedding dress.  She explains, “My dress will just be a mix of everything, but something comfortable I don’t want a princess-y, cupcake-y gown. I’m more of a silk and laces type of girl, definitely not so much sparkle!”

As for what will make Whitney’s perfect wedding day, the bride-to-be says, “It’s just important for me that it’s sunny and everyone can just be casual, without it being underdressed. I want everyone to be dressed up and have fun with it, but I’m not the kind of bride that’s going to enforce black tie all the way.”

She continues, “I definitely want some neutrals, some pastels, but I think there’s going to be elements of everything I like. I feel like I could take elements from all different vibes and blend them together.”

Leave a Reply

