Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

Lauren Is In No Rush To Set A Date

#LongLiveLove

lauren & william

lauren-conrads-wedding-ring

LaurenConrad

2013 was a bumper year for Lauren Conrad; she expanded her design collection for Kohls to include homewares, she launched The Little Market, graced the cover of Cosmopolitan magazine, had vaycay’s to Bora Bora, Nantucket and India, and became engaged to her boyfriend, William Tell.

Lauren may be excited to be engaged to her love William, but has shared that the couple are actually in no hurry to tie the knot.  Lauren says, “You have the rest of your life to be married.  Enjoy falling in love. When girls get caught up in the timeline, it becomes more about the wedding than the marriage.”

Getting engaged in October 2013 was a surprise for Lauren, who shares with Cosmopolitan magazine, “I had no idea it was coming.  I thought he would wait until he finished law school.”

Lauren’s engagement ring is one of Hills2City’s favorite celebrity rings from last year; it’s worth around $40,000 and is a 2-carat, round cut diamond on a gold band.  William apparently went ring shopping all by himself too, as Lauren says proudly, “He didn’t even ask my friends, which was a bold move.  He said, ‘I know you, and I know what you like.’ And I love it. It’s perfect.”

Speaking about her engagement, Lauren says, “You should be with someone with whom you could elope this weekend and be happy.  William hates it when I say this, but he really is a very nice guy, and when you meet a nice guy who also manages to keep your interest, that is the dream.”

She continues, “If you’re going to settle down, it should be with someone you can’t stop thinking about. Especially if you’re in your 20s. If I was single in my 60s, I would totally settle. I would!”

Since her reality days, Lauren has learned a lot about relationships, explaining, “Being on television all those years, I got to view my own behavior.  One thing I realized is that I was too hard on my friends when it came to guys. Instinctually, I wanted to protect them. But then you come off as judge-y and people are reluctant to come to you with a problem. I had to cut ‘I told you so’ from my vocabulary.”


Leave a Reply

