Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

Happy New Cosmo Year!

#Fashion

Let’s celebrate the New Year’s with the upcoming issue of Cosmopolitan for 2014 featuring Lauren Conrad!

Lauren is bang on trend for her Cosmo cover, wearing a 90’s-inspired floral crop top and matching pencil skirt.

The former theHills starlet dishes on her engagement, television past and more:

Cosmo: You’re engaged! What would you say to readers who feel pressure to get that ring?
LC: “You have the rest of your life to be married. Enjoy falling in love. When girls get caught up in the timeline, it becomes more about the wedding than the marriage. You should be with someone with whom you could elope this weekend and be happy.”

Cosmo: What tells you it’s time to settle down with one guy?
LC: “William hates it when I say this, but he really is a very nice guy, and when you meet a nice guy who also manages to keep your interest, that is the dream…If you’re going to settle down, it should be with someone you can’t stop thinking about. Especially if you’re in your 20s. If I were single in my 60s, I would totally settle. I would!”

Cosmo: What’s the biggest mistake you’ve made with friends?
LC: “Being on television all those years, I got to view my own behavior. One thing I realized is that I was too hard on my friends when it came to guys. Instinctually, I wanted to protect them. But then you come off as judge-y and people are reluctant to come to you with a problem. I had to cut “I told you so” from my vocabulary.”

Cosmo: What is the best way to fall in love with your body?
LC: “I’m so jealous of people who completely love their bodies. I think most women have trouble areas as well as areas that they like. So you play up your favorite parts and learn to dress around the others. I used to hate my legs, but now I always wear minis. It was an accident. In an effort to look taller, I started wearing really high heels with shorter skirts and ended up showing off my legs a lot.”

Leave a Reply

