Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

Kim Kardashian: White Hot

#BodyAfterBaby070022_kim_kardashian_196bdq1-196bdq8

Instagram

In only four months after giving birth to her first child, daughter North West, Kim Kardashian has lost the majority of her baby weight!  Kim has shared with fans that she’s been on the Atkins diet, posting the results of her hard work on Instagram last week.

Kim shares that Atkins has worked for her in the past, telling London’s Sunday Times newspaper, “Fifteen years ago, I tried the Atkins diet with my dad and we both lost weight really quickly.  And I’m still doing it. I still have my cheat days, but when you’re breastfeeding you can’t really starve yourself.  Atkins worked for me and I don’t feel tempted to eat a bunch of junk food.  It’s just about staying healthy – it will come off.”

Kim mentioned to the newspaper that she hasn’t had much time to exercise, and still feels like she has a bit more weight to lose to get back to her pre-baby size.   She shares, “I haven’t exercised a whole lot so far, just because I’ve been busy with the baby and I don’t want to leave her. But growing up our parents always exercised, so it’s always been important to us. We all love to work out.”

It’s great to hear Kim is so positive about her self-image now, considering the constant criticism she received whilst pregnant.  Kim shared that it “completely destroyed” her to hear those comments. 

The new Mom also spoke about her changing fashion sense, saying, “I want to dress a little lighter color-wise.  I think North looks cute in light colors, and then I want to wear light colors. North doesn’t typically wear pink, though. She wears mauve or blush, not, like, typical baby pink.”

Kim confessed that boyfriend Kanye does have a say in her style these days too, sharing, “You want your guy to think you’re really hot.  I’ll put something on and he’ll [Kanye] say, ‘No, that doesn’t look good’, and I’ll trust him.”


Leave a Reply

