Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

Lauren’s Big Reveal

#Fashion

lauren-conrad-marie-claire-6

HollywoodLife

Lauren Conrad covers Marie Claire this month, for their July 2013 issue, which is on the newstands Tuesday, June 18.  Lauren has posed for a sexy, summery shoot, and also opened up to the magazine about her boyfriend William Tell, her writing career and why she’s over the club scene:

LC even opened up about her relationship and what’s different this time around. “He is very good for me because we have a lot in common as far as where we grew up. It’s the first time I’m with someone and I’m not explaining things. He also has experience in the entertainment industry, so he understands a lot of things that people don’t always get,” she says.

She also reveals her lack of interest in what used to be a huge part of her life. “It feels done for me. I’m OK with it being done…I destroyed my voice when I moved to L.A. There are polyps all over my vocal chords because I was in a lot of loud places. If you listen to the first episode of Laguna, my voice is completely different,” Conrad reveals.

“I only ever got to tell half of my story. People are very quick to judge these days, especially behind the anonymity of a screen name. It’s very easy to say, ‘I hate her, I hate what she wore, she seems mean.’ But you’re only seeing a small fraction of her life,” she explains.

“There is always gonna be a little bit of…negativity, which just comes with the territory. You realize it doesn’t matter. It’s so simple, but it’s a very hard lesson to learn. At the end of the day, it doesn’t really affect you in any way,” she admits.


One response to “Lauren’s Big Reveal

  1. Nicole June 13, 2013 at 7:33 pm

    Lauren looks sooo different in these pics. Good different though. Like, edgy different.

Leave a Reply

