Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

Girl Meets Maxim

#Fashion

danielle

Gossip Center

Do you remember Topanga from Boy Meets World? Danielle Fishel,is all grow’d up now. She recently graduated college, and now she is on the front cover of Maxim April 2013!

This seems to be her year to shine and make a comeback. She will be reprising her role from Boy Meets Worldin the series’ sequal Girl Meets World. Only this time, she is playing Topanga Matthews instead of Topanga Lawrence. It looks like Topanga and Corey have gotten married!  Tear.

She wore a wide variety of lingerie in her photo shoot for Maxim. Inside, she dished on her life on the series as well and her relationship with co-star Ben Savage, sharing “That rumor was entirely my fault because I once said on The Tyra Banks Show that Ben and I went on a date, and that turned into ‘Danielle and Ben dated.’ We went on one date when I was about 15 and by the time the dinner was over we realized mutually that we were more like family than lovers.”

Adding,  “Michael Jacobs, who created Boy Meets World, says he was driving down the highway when production called and said, ‘We need a name for this character!’ He happened to be driving past Topanga Canyon, so he said, ‘Topanga.’ He says that if they had called him two miles later, I would’ve been named Canoga, which is the next exit.” That’s a little Los Angeles geography for you all.

Topanga added,  “I’ve met five little girls named Topanga, all after me, and I’ve heard about many more. People will tweet me, and I’ve had family members who have met other Topangas. It’s crazy and it’s flattering, but I never know what to say when they’re showing me their beautiful little girls. I’m like, ‘Really? Topanga!?'”

When asked about her old series family, Topanga said, “We were in people’s family rooms every Friday for seven years. When I watch old episodes, it’s like watching home movies, so I imagine that other people feel the same way. ABC’s TGIF lineup was probably the one time a week when parents and kids all watched TV together.”  Yes.  If you grew up in the 90’s, TGIF was everything for everyone in the family.

Dishing on her own splurges, Topanga spills, “I’m huge into ’90s rap. It’s my jam. My all-time favorite album is Snoop Dogg’s Doggy­style. And if you ever really want to see me embarrass my­self, put on some Notorious B.I.G. and watch me grab my crotch and mouth all the words. It’s really embarrassing, but I can’t help myself.”

So if you haven’t realized yet, Danielle is even more awesome than we she last left us.  This week, she got even more cool points when rapper Waka Flocka engaged in twitter banter.  Waka tweeted Topanga “squad”.  Topanga greeted Waka but asked what squad meant.  The urban community quickly explained to Topanga the meaning of the word, and that the urban community is fascinated with her.

 

Leave a Reply

