Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

The Luckiest

#Fashionlauren-conrad-lucky-cover-lgDaily Mail

Lucky Magazine loves Lauren Conrad. She has already appeared as a Lucky cover girl twice, as well as speaking at their New York FABB conference in 2012. Now the former reality-TV star is on the cover of Lucky’s March 2013 issue. She looks stunning in a pair of cut-off denim Ralph Lauren shorts, a sheer BCBG Max Azria lace top, and red lips.

In her interview Lauren talks a lot about her relationship with William Tell. When asked about how they spend time together, she revealed, “Honestly, he studies all weekend and I’ve been working. I’m renovating a condo, so I’ve been spending my weekends shopping for home stuff at flea markets.” She also admits that sometimes she buys him clothes and sneak them into his drawer, as “he is just a jeans and T-shirt kind of guy.”

Their relationship is serious but they are taking things slow without rushing. “I want kids, but not in the immediate future,” she explains. “All of my friends in their early 30s who just started having kids say, ‘Give it a few years.'”

Lauren also opens up about her future career plans. “The first book I pitched to HarperCollins was a dating book and they did not want it, but I would love to write one.” Moreover, she shares her childhood dream,  “A friend from high school recently reminded me my goal was to own a bridal boutique! I’d love to design bridal dresses.”

The Paper Crown designer opened up about how difficult it was for her to prove that a reality-TV star can also have an intelligent mind: “It was difficult to be taken seriously. But I think the fact that I went to school to study fashion and worked in the industry helped me. I think it’s a good thing to feel like you have to prove something, because you’re always going to have to work a little bit harder.”

She also acknowledges her feelings when being critisized by the media and people: “At the end of the day it’s going to hurt your feelings if someone says something mean about you, but I’ve learned to take a step back and ask myself if it’s really going to affect me, if this person who I’m never going to know or meet doesn’t like me. And it doesn’t.”

To view a behind-the-scenes video of her photoshoot click here.


Leave a Reply

