Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

The Ultimate Upper East Sider Goes Down Under

#Fashion

GossipCenter

It’s not long now until the very last episode of Gossip Girl, so every chance we get we’re relishing our glimpses into the fabulous lives of our favorite Upper-East-Siders.

The Queen B herself, Leighton Meester, appears on the December 2012 cover of Australian Cosmopolitan magazine, and talks to the mag from one of her fave Los Angeles eateries, Marmalade Cafe.  Leighton talks style, how her own wardrobe compares to Blair’s, and the end of Gossip Girl:

On her character, Blair’s wardrobe compared to her own:
“It doesn’t compare! I’ve never seen Blair with the same bag, coat or shoes twice. I don’t know anyone who had that. I had two pairs of jeans that I rotated. I wouldn’t trust myself with a Prada bag! I didn’t even want to get changed for gym so I’d wear sweatpants over my jeans, then sweat around the track for an hour [laughs].”

On her greatest style moment:
“I went to a gala in a beautiful gold Marchesa gown. I felt like a vampy Belle from Beautyand the Beast. I like creating an entire look and mood. Another time, I wore a Louis Vuitton red dress with red tights – I wanted to be like a Russian doll.”

On how she feels about the end of “Gossip Girl”:
“I guess it’ll probably be a challenge, for a time, to fight against that character – I won’t get to play an over-privileged girl again any time soon! But I’ll never forget my time on Gossip Girl.”

Australian Cosmopolitan’s December issue is on newstands now, or you can head to their website to read more of the interview with Leighton.


Leave a Reply

