Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

Lauren Conrad Is More High Maintenance Than You Thought

#Fashion

Although she’s long been known as the down to earth girl from Laguna Beach, Orange County, Lauren Conrad has revealed that it takes up to seven hours to do her hair!  Yes, you read that correctly, seven hours!!

Speaking to Stylecaster, about all things beauty, Lauren shares,”I love my salon.  My hairstylist Kristin Ess opened up her own little studio. It’s fun. She’s fantastic, is a close friend, and is thankfully very flexible with my schedule. I’ll be working all week, and I’ll come in at like seven at night.  My hair takes seven hours, so sometimes we’ll order take out and drink champagne. We also like to fool around a bit, so it probably takes a lot longer than it should!”

Lauren laughs and explains further, “Well, I usually wear extensions!”

So if seven hours is how long it takes for Lauren’s regular salon visits, can you imagine how long it would be if she got married?  Not that Lauren is ready to take that step just yet, but confesses to In Touch magazine, “I kind of hope I’m done with dating! At the moment, I don’t think I’m ready for [marriage], I have a lot of professional things that I’m focusing on.”

Lauren does reveal that the possibility of a televised wedding has been mentioned however, not that we can imagine the fiercely private star going down that route!  She shares, “I’m still in touch with my producer [from ‘Laguna Beach’ and ‘The Hills’], and any time something comes out about my boyfriend, he’ll email me, like, ‘Make sure you get a wedding dress that hides the mic pad!'”


Leave a Reply

