Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

The Heartbreak Kid

#Fashion

GossipCenter

Taylor Swift covers Rolling Stone magazine this month, ahead of the release of her fourth studio album, Red, on Monday, October 22.

The leggy singer evokes a real 1970’s collegiate look on the November 2012 issue’s cover, wearing a pair of cut-offs, tight white tee and a varsity jacket draped around her shoulders. 

Inside the magazine, Taylor opens up to Rolling Stone about her boyfriend Conor Kennedy, falling in love and her fans:

On rumors that she crashed a wedding this summer:
“I think that story was based on the biggest misunderstanding, ’cause I would never knowingly show up somewhere that I thought I wasn’t invited to, and I would never want to upstage anybody.”

On the bizarre rumor that she kidnapped her boyfriend Conor Kennedy to take him to Nashville:
“How did I kidnap him? You can’t kidnap a grown man! These are serious accusations, now! It’s an interesting way to spin something into a story. See, this is why I don’t read stuff.”

On falling in love:
“The way I look at love is you have to follow it, and fall hard, if you fall hard. You have to forget about what everyone else thinks. It has to be an us-against-the-world mentality. You have to make it work by prioritizing it, and by falling in love really fast, without thinking too hard. If I think too hard about a relationship I’ll talk myself out of it. …I have rules for a lot of areas of my life. Love is not going to be one of them.”

On having faith in her fans:
“In the beginning, when there would be a tiny news story about something that wasn’t true, I thought that meant my fans weren’t gonna show up to my next concert. But now, knock on wood… I feel like my fans have my back and I have theirs.”


One response to “The Heartbreak Kid

  1. Tatiana October 11, 2012 at 4:37 pm

    I love her in this look!

Leave a Reply

