Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

The Realist

#CelebrityBodyImage

She may be living the Hollywood dream life, with a fashion empire to her name and one of the hottest reality shows to hit the screens in Fashion Star, but that hasn’t made Jessica Simpson immune to weight loss struggles.

It’s almost become normal for our celebrities to lose their baby weight within weeks of giving birth, so it’s actually refreshing to see women like Jessica and Hilary Duff, who are taking their time getting back into shape.

Jessica spoke to USA Today recently about how her body changed during her pregnancy with daughter Maxwell, saying “I let myself indulge in everything I wanted because it was the first time I was ever pregnant, and I wanted to enjoy it.”

She also confessed that she was unaware that the weight wouldn’t simply fall off when the baby was born, explaining  “I didn’t realize [the weight] didn’t all come off with the baby.”  We’re sure that’s a sentiment many new mothers share!

Jessica signed a deal with Weight Watchers back in June, reportedly worth $4 million dollars, which was to show fans how to shed their baby weight using the Weight Watchers program.  Jessica has already started to lose weight using the program, as well as working out with a trainer.

Along with her weight loss, Jessica has gained some perspective on body image since having Maxwell.  She says “For me, I have had to come to a place where I am comfortable with myself. I’m a mom now, and get to be a role model for this beautiful little girl.  I’m not a supermodel.  My body is not bouncing back like a supermodel. I’m just your everyday woman who is trying to feel good and be healthy for her daughter, her fiancé, and herself.”


Leave a Reply

