Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

The Past As The Future

#Fashion

GossipCenter

Emma Stone takes out yet another important cover this month, appearing on Interview magazine’s 2012 Fall Fashion cover issue.  The photo shoot is at once futuristic in a Total Recall vein, yet also evokes memories of the late 70’s/early 80’s club scene and the images that came out because of it.

Emma was shot for the September 2012 issue by Mikael Jansson and also interviewed for the magazine by Cameron Crowe.  Emma speaks about past heartbreak, her career and why Ryan Gosling is one of her best friends:

On who she adores as an actor/actress:
“John Candy might be my acting hero. He’s… someone who can find the humor in the dramatic moments.”

On being anti-bucket list:
“I won’t make a bucket list, because I’m so afraid that I’ll die and then people will find my bucket list and be like, ‘Oh, she didn’t get to do that…’”

On having dealt with heartbreak in the past:
“I was crawling on the floor. I remember throwing up. I remember being on the floor… I have never felt anything quite like that. It was so visceral. It’s like someone has killed you and you have to live through it and watch it happen… It was awful,”

On her former co-star Ryan Gosling:
“I’ve asked him to read a couple of scripts. I just really like hearing his viewpoint because I know that it’s never going to be tainted. He’s very much his own person… I only met him two years ago when we did ‘Crazy, Stupid, Love,’ but it was like meeting a member of your team or something… I really like his brain.”


Leave a Reply

