Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

The Next Fashion Star?

#Fashion

WomensWearDaily

Kristin Cavallari isn’t letting motherhood slow her career down; the former star of Laguna Beach and theHills has just been announced as the newest member of Chinese Laundry’s Creative Team!

Kristin has provided styling tips to the label in the past, and also appeared in videos on Chinese Laundry’s website since September 2011.  She spoke to Footwear News about her new role, sharing, “It’s exciting to go in and sit with the design team and talk about the trends.  I learned about the whole [creative] process and how it works.” 

Kristin has created a capsule collection for Chinese Laundry that consists of six to eight leather styles, and is called Chinese Laundry by Kristin Cavallari.  The collection is set to debut in Las Vegas on the Magic show floor this week.

The new Mom to Camden Jack gave a short interview to Footwear News, sharing her fashion and music loves, as well as her relaxation tips:

Best way to relax: “I love taking a bath and doing a face mask. I’ll have my own spa session in my bathroom. I scrub my face, put on a mask and get in the bath with music playing.”

Celebrity mom I’d like to have a play date with:
“Nicole Richie.”

I don’t mind splurging on… “Purses and a good foundation. I wear Armani.”

Favorite meal out:
“Gnocchi is my favorite. I love Italian food.”

My footwear staple is…
Classic nude pumps. “They make anyone’s legs look incredibly long with a skirt or dress.”

Most memorable concert:
“Coldplay was amazing in concert.”

Leave a Reply

