Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

Independent Woman

#Fashion

Image

GossipCenter

Following on from her C Magazine cover and revealing interview, Katie Holmes’ next stop at Independent-woman-station is to cover Elle Magazine’s August 2012 issue.

She strikes a sexy, strong pose on the Elle cover, wearing a white Tom Ford tank and black Holmes & Yang wool trousers.

Speaking to Elle Magazine, Katie reveals that she is coming into her own as a woman in her 30’s.  She also talks about her career, self-image and constantly deflects talk away from husband at the time Tom Cruise:

On Tom Cruise:
“He has been Tom Cruise for 30 years. I know who I am and where I am and where I want to go, so I want to focus on that.”

On whether being Mrs. Tom Cruise helped her in the industry:
“Things are not handed to anyone. If anything, you work a little bit harder when you’re in such visible circumstances.”

On being in her 30s:
“I definitely feel much more comfortable in my own skin. I feel sexier. I think in my twenties – it’s like you’re trying too hard to figure everything out…I’m starting to come into my own. It’s like a new phase.”

Photographer Carter Smith on Katie:
“Katie didn’t speak about Tom in a lovey-dovey way at all. She deflected the Tom questions and brought them around to herself.”


Leave a Reply

