Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

The Next Big Step

Image

GossipCenter

Although the movie franchise that made her famous is about to end, Ashley Greene is determined not to let the final Twilight movie be her last in Hollywood.

Ashley appears on the cover of Nylon Magazine’s August 2012 issue, which just happens to be their annual denim issue.  She’s looking smoking hot in a pair of cut-offs, vintage t-shirt and black jacket with gold fringe trim.

She opens up to Nylon about her career struggles pre-Twilight and that she’s really excited for the next step:

On the struggle she underwent while trying to make it big in Tinseltown:
“I realized if I really wanted to start booking jobs, there was no half-a**ing it. I had to devote everything to it and so I did. Directors liked me but didn’t think I could be the lead in a movie because they had no idea who I was. So they’d put me in smaller roles. And then Twilight happened. I was working at the Belmont Cafe in LA, got the call, and two weeks later was rehearsing. Right when I was cast, my IMDb STARmeter went through the roof- all of ours did, and we hadn’t even done anything yet! Now I have to remind myself that not everything is going to be like that.”

On reaching the end of her ‘Twilight’ days:
“I’m excited to move on to the next thing and take advantage of all the opportunities we’ve been given. But at the same time, it’s kind of weird- we’ve been doing this for four years.”

Director Bill Condon on Miss Greene:
“The movies always reveal something innate in someone, and with Ashley I think it’s a strong sense of sweetness and openness. From the time I met her, she’s seemed older than her years, with a self-possession and a poise that reminds you of actors of a different generation.”


Leave a Reply

