Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

The Signs Were There…

Image GossipCenter

Freshly divorced Katie Holmes is C Magazine’s September 2012 cover girl; also taking part in what turns out to be quite a revealing interview!

C Magazine’s Senior Editor Kelsey McKinnon shares that the interview took place just days before Katie filed for divorce from Tom Cruise, and what she took away from the talk, saying “Going back over the tapes, there were signs: Holmes was certainly very aware of herself, laying a couple cards on the table but never showing her whole hand. Most noticeably, the one name decisively absent from her lexicon: Tom Cruise. She never actually refers to him by name over pages and pages of transcription.”

Katie does speak about her daughter Suri, her career and outlook on life:

On if Suri made her closer to her now ex-husband:
“I don’t know. I mean… I don’t know. People have been having babies a long time.”

On her thought preocess while designing women’s clothing:
“I think women want to feel sexy but they don’t want anyone to know they’re trying.”

On her career and life outlook:
“I’m ready to take on some more challenging roles. I feel like I worked so much at such a young age that I really wanted to have life experiences. I feel more balanced and like I have more to bring to the table. I always felt like I wanted to catch up [in my personal life] to what I was doing [in my career].”


Leave a Reply

