Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

The Hollywood Milestone

#Fashion

GossipCenter

Scarlett Johansson is having a fantastic week; not only does her new movie The Avengers premiere on Friday, May 4, but on Wednesday, May 2, she received a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Scarlett was joined at the ceremony by her Avengers co-star Jeremy Renner, and looked thrilled to be receiving the honor.

In a recent interview, the actress discussed how it all came to be, explaining, “I don’t know, actually. I think you’re nominated. There’s a committee… and, I guess, they nominate you and then you receive a star, which is very exciting for me. I was totally thrilled, of course, because I feel very nostalgic about that kind of thing. It’s a wonderful tradition and I felt like I finally made it. I really did! I was, like, ‘Wow! I’ve been in the industry for twenty years and I’ve worked since I was a kid.’ It felt like a big milestone.”

Her outfit for the event certainly reflected her nolstalgic feelings for Old Hollywood.  Scarlett wore a black and white printed dress that showed off every curve, and evoked a 1950’s feel.  She accessorized with red pumps and wore her hair in a french roll.


Leave a Reply

