Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

A California State Of Mind

#Fashion

Image

GossipCenter

Nicole Richie covers the March 2012 issue of California Style magazine; as well as being interviewed for the mag, she’s taken part in what could be one of our favorite shoots of Nicole, ever!

She’s wearing a host of beautiful pieces, and is for certain having a bit of a fashion moment in her Yves Saint Laurent white dress.

Nicole shares her views on being a working Mom, her love for California and her two fashion lines:

On being a West Coast girl:
“I’m a California cheerleader. I love the people and the weather. I love my personal space, and the older you get and once you start having children, you really appreciate that. It’s my home. I have history here. I have a lot of inspiration.”

On balancing work with family life:
“I can’t sit here and say that it’s easy all day long. I’m just figuring out how to make it work. But I really don’t have anything to complain about. I have a very supportive family and husband [Joel Madden] and that makes it so much easier. My parents live here. They’re each 10 minutes away from me, and they’re very eager to come over even when I don’t want them to.”

On her two fashion lines, Winter Kate and House of Harlow 1960:
“There are people who’ve supported my dreams overall, and I’m so thankful for them. But it’s still a new business, and there are challenges every day. It’s definitely a lot of work, but I thrive on being challenged. I want to learn more and more every day.”


Leave a Reply

