Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

Mommy & Me

#FamilyTime

Michelle Williams’ career couldn’t be hotter right now, the actress a hot contender for the Best Actress award at this year’s Academy Awards.

Many actresses in her place would be using this momentum to grow their careers even further, but Michelle insists that she’s looking forward to having a break.

“I just want to go back to being a mom for a while,” Michelle said on the SAG Awards red carpet. She added that she’s keen to spend time with her daughter Matilda, sharing memories of Heath Ledger, who was only three years old at the time of her father’s death in 2008.

“As hard as certain things have been for me, it’s been harder thinking about how things will be for her. I have a lot of things that she doesn’t, and some of what I have I can give to her – the memories that I have, the objects that I have, the physical reminders that I have, the stories.”

In 2011 Michelle spoke about the pressure of juggling her career and motherhood, saying “Even when I’m working I still think about her and can’t wait to get back to her at the end of the day.  Raising my daughter is my absolute priority. Everything I do is to make Matilda’s world as happy and secure as possible. I hope one day she will see my movies and be proud of me.”


Leave a Reply

