Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

Whitney Eve Is Going to Fashion Week

#Mercedes-BenzFashionWeek

The former theCity star, Whitney Port, is finally getting her own big spotlight. She will debut her line, Whitney Eve Fall 2012 collection in her first runway show at Lincoln Center for Mercedes Benz Fashion Week in New York, coming up this February.

The news hit portals once Whitney announced her exciting news on Twitter and her blog, where she shared the excitement about the upcoming runway show. “I cannot wait to unveil everything that I have been pouring my heart and soul into for the last 6 months. It is such an honor to be showing my line with the same people that I look up to for so much inspiration and motivation,” she wrote.

On MTV’s theHills we watched Whitney working at Teen Vogue, and later in the show’s spin-off, theCity we followed her through the fashion business. The reality starlet worked at various fashion companies such as Diane von Furstenberg and People’s Revolution in 2008, which is also when she launched her line.

“My collection has grown so much over the past few years, and the next step for me as a designer was to put on my own runway show,” Whitney said in a press release to FashionEtc. “I am so excited to show on schedule as part of Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week in New York, and can’t wait to show my new Fall collection on the runway.”

The Whitney Eve collection hits the stage on February 15th at 9 a.m.


Leave a Reply

