Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

Kristin Mixes Fashion And Football

#Fashion

Kristin

Fashionista

Not content to be a shoe designer and jewelry designer, Kristin Cavallari took part in a fashion show at last week’s New York Fashion Week!  With probably the longest title for a show we’ve ever heard of, the  Junk Food Vintage NFL Curated by Kristin Cavallari show was held on Tuesday, September 10. 

“Junk Food actually came to me,” Kristin explained to Fashionista, “And it’s been a ton of fun fusing the elements of the NFL with trendy chic runway looks. I was as involved as they’d let me be. I went through all of sketches with them and they were really great with listening to me and keeping me involved with everything. Just because you’re a football fan doesn’t mean you have to sacrifice fashion and style.”

She goes on to say, “Everything I did today is specifically for the runway.  It’s not going to be available, so you won’t be able to buy this dress to wear to the game unfortunately. There will be some looks that are inspired by the runway that will be available at Bloomingdale’s for a short time. But this was really fun because it’s just for the runway and I got to play it up and make it more high-end than you would see on some girl at a game.”

Kristin also revealed that she and husband Jay Cutler are trying for Baby number 2, and that they would love to have a girl this time around. Speaking to E! at the  after party at The Sanctuary Hotel’s Haven Rooftop in New York City, Kristin said “We want to have a second sooner rather than later.  We’re working on it!”

She continued, “We know we want another one close in age to Camden and we’re at the point where we’re both ready.  Before Camden was born, I thought I’d be pregnant again by the time he was six months, but I definitely wasn’t ready. Now, I’m finally ready.  Obviously, I want a little girl, but if I had another boy I would be so excited as well. I love having a boy. Either way, I’d be really, really happy.”

There will be no reality shows in the Cutler household however; Kristin’s time on Laguna Beach and theHills seems to have turned her off that.  “The only reality show I would do is something in the fashion world,  I’m not opposed to doing something like that, but I would never do another show about my life or my family. No Hills in my household!”


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,062 other followers

