Hills2City — Celebrity News, Entertainment News, Fashion

From Coast to Coast! The news stirred, not shaken.

Kendall Jenner’s Bikini Photos Controversy

Gossip Center

When Kendall Jenner‘s famous sisters, Khloe, Kim and Kourtney Kardashian, all proudly posted these photos of Kendall on their websites, media attention soared.

The 14-year-old is clearly following in her sisters’ footsteps.  With role models who are all living the rich, famous and glamorous life, and a mother who’s one step from being Dina Lohan, could we really expect anything different?

Although there is nothing inherently wrong with modeling, many questioned whether these photos were too risque for a young teenager.

Responding to critics, Kendall Jenner (Brody Jenner is her brother from another mother), said:

“I am excited to be working as a model, doing what I love to do.” The Keeping Up With the Kardashians’ star says her family is on board with her decision to model. “My entire family was very supportive, though my dad [Bruce Jenner] was a bit concerned at first, he knows that I am responsible enough that I wouldn’t do anything I wasn’t ready to do, or didn’t want to do.” Kendall may be inspired by supermodels like Cindy Crawford and Gisele, but she’s not looking to grow up too fast either. “Going into this shoot, it was never my intention to be provocative or too racy. It was a beach shoot, and I was wearing beachwear. I am happy with my age, and am not trying to rush into anything too soon. I look forward to all the milestones my teens have to offer–Sweet 16, turning 18, and so on.”

If Kendall really studied her older sisters, she’ll realize this type of notoreity can really do wonders for her career.  Such is the nature of fame in Amerca.

What do you think Hills2Citiers?  Too risque or not?


3 responses to “Kendall Jenner’s Bikini Photos Controversy

  1. jane August 3, 2010 at 11:41 pm

    ur…if you haven’t notice alot of models dress like that at her age. Nothing out of the blue. don’t blame her, blame society.

  2. kayla August 4, 2010 at 1:40 pm

    “it was never my intention to be provocative or too racy”-then you might wanna put your ass away…

  3. Ashleigh August 23, 2010 at 4:38 am

    She is in a bikini… really, this is not a big deal. She is not naked. I do like her eye makeup too.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,061 other followers

